Board of Directors

The ICUT Board of Directors is responsible for conducting the corporation's business between meetings of the membership. The Board develops the organization's public policy positions and provides for ICUT's representation before various government entities, educational organizations, and other agencies and groups. The Board is composed of five officers (chair, vice chair, past chair, secretary, and treasurer) and six directors at large. Each Board member serves a two-year term.

Members of the ICUT Board of Directors


Dr. Robert Ivany, Chair (term expires 9/15)

President, University of St. Thomas

Dr. Victor Boschini, Past Chair (term expires 9/15)

Chancellor, Texas Christian University

Dr. Stuart Dorsey, Chair-Elect (term expires 9/15)

President, Texas Lutheran University 

Dr. Dale Lunsford, Secretary (term expires 9/15)

President, Le Tourneau University

Dr. Sandra Harper, Treasurer (term expires 9/16)

President, McMurry University

Dr. Paul Armes, Director (term expires 9/15)

President, Wayland Baptist University

Dr. Kermit Bridges, Director (term expires 9/15)

President, Southwest Assemblies of God University

Mr. Frederick Slabach, Director (term expires 9/15)

President, Texas Wesleyan University

Mr. Tom Mengler, Director (term expires 9/16)

President, St. Mary's University

Dr. Lester Newman, Director (term expires 9/16)

President, Jarvis Christian College

 Mr. Tim Perrin,Director (term expires 9/16)

President, Lubbock Christian College